emailContact Us    ASIP MEMBER ACCESS    Become a Supporter    News    Job Seekers/Employers    facebookGoogle+twitterinstagramlinkedinsnapchatYoutube

Nomination Deadline: November 10, 2017PDF

Direct all Inquiries to:

Supported by

Elsevier The ASIP Robbins Distinguished Educator Award is partially supported by an unrestricted educational grant from Elsevier, an ASIP Corporate Partner

This award is named in honor of Stanley Robbins (1915-2003) a leader in pathology education, and formerly of Boston University and Brigham and Women's Hospital.
Read more about the life of Stanley L. Robbins in The American Journal of Pathology


ASIP Robbins Distinguished Educator Award

Partially supported by an unrestricted educational grant from Elsevier

The ASIP Robbins Distinguished Educator Award recognizes individuals whose contributions to education in pathology have had a manifest impact at a regional, national, or international level. Examples of meritorious contributions include, but are not limited to:

  • Design of innovative or improved educational platforms, curricula, or training programs
  • Leadership in strategic planning or administration of
    educational initiatives
  • Development of widely disseminated educational materials, such as textbooks, laboratory manuals, and software
  • Development of training/education in investigative pathobiology at the undergraduate, graduate and post- graduate levels
  • Documented achievements in mentoring, e.g., junior faculty, students, or postdoctoral research or clinical fellows.

Awardees will receive a stipend and a plaque that will be presented at an ASIP scientific meeting. Nominations for the award require:

  1. three letters of recommendation, including at least two from members of the Society;
  2. the candidate's curriculum vitae including bibliography, and
  3. ASIP membership in good standing for at least five years.

Evidence of exemplary contributions to education in pathology must be explicitly delineated in the nomination package


Emanuel Rubin Martha Furie RobinLorenz
Emanuel Rubin
Martha Furie pdf
Robin Lorenz pdf
Gene P. Siegal Andrew Lichtman Richard N. Mitchell
Gene P. Siegal pdf
Andrew Lichtman pdf
Richard N. Mitchell pdf
Peter G. Anderson Avrum I. Gotlieb Abul K. Abbas
Peter G. Anderson pdf
Avrum Gotlieb pdf
Abul K. Abbas pdf
Vinay Kumar    
Vinay Kumar pdf